StartupSecure KASTEL

Cyber Security
in focus

Incubator for start-ups in the field of IT security with a regional and international reach.

WHAT MAKES US UNIQUE

Comprehensive know-how

Our vision for StartupSecure KASTEL is to be recognized as an information hub and meeting point for founders, international teams, partners, investors and networks on all aspects of cyber security. How do we want to achieve it?

 

We are aware that the today’s market expectations towards IT security products and services are high. Our 4-stage program was created for those who are interested in founding a company and for entreprenuers that want to scale their businss objectives sustainably. The start-up teams which qualify for this program can expect a solid support in terms of technology development and entreprenuership that is particularly crucial in the early stage of a start-up growth. Our strong network of university, industrial and institutional experts enable your company to tailor your product or service to the market needs and become an approved member in our StartUpSecure KASTEL community.

 

 

Become a part of our community

Win-Win-Win

Are you looking for a strong network of business partner with years of experience? Then let’s work together and benefit from each other!
We are looking for innovative and courageous founders!

 

Your advantages at a glance:

#short decision paths #Networking #Mentoring #Advice

Community benefits at a glance:

#community growth #networking #testimonials

 

Together we can achieve more. Check out our offer and get in touch with the StartUpSecure team!

01

ORIENTATION

Do you have an innovative business idea in the field of IT security, but you are not sure whether founding a company is right for you? Or do you simply want to find out whether the requirements of StartUpSecure KASTEL match your own start-up objectives? We will help you answer those questions and provide you relevant information on the topic of entrepreneurship. You can also sharpen your idea at our events and receive valuable tips on how to proceed.

 

START-UP ADVICE

Initial consultation

You have a business idea in the field of IT security and would like to find out more about our StartupSecure KASTEL program? Perfect! Share your busniess idea with our experts and advisors to find out more about the advantages and requirements of our program. We answer your questions and give you feedback regarding your start-up strategies.

Learn more
Event

BARCAMP

Our bar camps guarantee an intense experience with practical tasks that encourage all participants to take an activ part during this event. Learn efficiently how to solve real challenges in the field of business development and enterprenuership.

Learn more
02

FOCUS

How do I concretize my business idea? How can I focus on certain areas in order to be successful in a market? How do I maintain a clear overview? What opportunities do I have? Join us and boost your business plans sustainably.

Event

POSTER PITCH

Are you a scientist working in basic and applied research? Are you interested in presenting your latest research results? Then take part in the three-minute CyberSecurity Poster Pitch.

Learn more
Event

LECTURE SERIES

We bring together regional, national and international experts in IT security and related disciplines to address current key topics from the world of the IT-security. Be there, stay informed!

Learn more
03

FINANCING

Our finincing offer is a pure profit. Get in touch with the StartUpSeure Kastel team and and learn more about your possibilities.

 

start-up advice

funding advice

How do I finance my entrepreneurial project? How do I write a grant application? We provide information about the StartUpSecure KASTEL program in terms of financing, answer your queries and guide you successfully through the grant application process.

Learn more
Investments

VC & investor matching

You need venture capital for your business idea? Together with KIT-Gründerschmiede, we connect you with venture capitalists from international corporate VC or national VC firms to regional family offices and local business angels.

learn more
04

SCALING

You founded a company – congratulations. But now the work really starts, because a good business idea and an innovative product are no guarantee for business success. Stay an active member of our StartUpSecure KASTEL community and participate in our events either as a mentor or a guest. It’s an investment in your development and a great opportunity to interact with other entrepreneurs and investors.

 

Event

SPEED-UP-SECURE

One of the most important tasks of a start-up is scaling its own product. Our Speed-up-Secure Accelerator will help you with this.

Learn more
community

NETWORKING

Together we can move mountains! The StartUpSecure KASTEL itself is part of large networks such as the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) and the KIT-Gründerschmiede community. We know exactly how important it is to promote networking when building a business.

Learn more
COMMUNITY

COMMUNITY CONGRESS

The Community Congress by StartUpSecure KASTEL at 20.06.2022 in TRIANGEL Open Space is about bringing the Cyber Security-Community together, about personal networking and information exchange in the field of IT-Security and Innovation. In addition, we present our cyber security incubator StartUpSecure.

We are strong together

Our project partners

Federal ministry
BMBF

The Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) is the financier of the StartupSecure KASTEL program.

regional
CyberForum

The CyberForum networks the IT-Region of Karlsruhe, spreads knowledge und supports start-ups from the start to the exit phase.

 

Initiative
Karlsruher IT-Sicherheitsinitiative

The goal of this initiative ist the growth and organization of an regional platform for the knowledge transfer, exchange of experience and contact care between data protection officers, IT security officers, researchers and practitioners.

Baden-Wuerttemberg
Baden-Württemberg international

Baden-Württemberg International is the central promotion agency for business and science in the state of Baden-Wuerttemberg. The aim is to make Baden-Wuerttemberg even more visible, attractive and resilient as a location for business and science in global competition.

Science Education
EnTechnon

The team of the Institute of  Entrepreneurship, Technologie-Management und Innovation (EnTechnon) is strongly united with relevant KIT-players. Together, they provide necessary knowledge and tools in the field of entrepreneurship that enable to change technological and societal possibilities into tangible innovations.

 

 

Hub start-up entrepreneurship
Deep Tech Hub

Together with our partners from the start-up region Karlsruhe-Mannheim-Heidelberg, we have founded the Deep Tech Hub.

regional international
German Accelerator

The German Accelerator empowers German start-ups to scale globally.It takes high-potential companies on a fast-paced learning journey in some of the world’s leading innovation centres.

Campaign
Start-up BW

Start-up BW is a state campaign of Baden Wuerttemberg that aims to mantain the the competitiveness and the economic strength of this region. Moreover, the state of Baden-Wuerttemberg intents to refresh its reputation as a start-up region on a national and international scale.

 

Hub national
Digital Hub Cybersecurity

The Digital Hub Cybersecurity is the leading innovation community for cybersecurity in Germany. They network players from established companies, research and the start-up scene and create awareness among influencers, investors and stakeholders.

 

 

Science Education
KASTEL

The Institute of Information Security and Dependability represents research and teaching in the field of information security and reliability at KIT.

 

Science Education
KSRI

The Karlsruhe Service Research Institute (KSRI) provides a hub that fosters a powerful digital innovation community integrating academia and industry.

regional
Chamber of Commerce and Industry Karlsruhe

The Chamber of Commerce and Industry Karlsruhe (IHK Karlsruhe) represents the interests of its members, sets impulses for the Karlsruhe location, networks the regional economy, provides services for its members and organizes events from congresses to networking.

Center
Kastel Security Research Lab

As a competence center, the KASTEL Security Research Lab bundles the expertise in cybersecurity research at the research location Karlsruhe. The goal is to develop a comprehensive approach for concrete application areas instead of isolated partial solutions.

The StartupSecure KASTEL team

We look forward to working and exchanging knowledge and ideas with you.
Community Management

Sylwia Wasz

#StartupSecure Kastel #Community Management #Initial consultation #Events #Communication

 

+49 721 608-29290

sylwia.wasz@kit.edu

Founder Consultancy

Alexander Graf

#StartUpSecure Kastel #initial consultation #start-up advice #CoEvolutionary Start-up

 

+49 721 608-22147

alexander.graf2@kit.edu

Programming

Kamelia Maleschlijski

#StartupSecure Kastel #Program Management #Events #International

 

+49 721 608-29065

kamelia.maleschlijski@kit.edu

KIT-Gründerschmiede Newsletter

YOU WANT TO STAY UP TO DATE?

StartUpSecure KASTEL

Cyber Security
im Fokus

Gründungsinkubator für Start-ups im Bereich der IT-Sicherheit mit regionaler und internationaler Reichweite.

WAS UNS AUSMACHT

Umfassendes Know-How

Unsere Vision ist es, das StartUpSecure KASTEL als das überregionale Zentrum und Meeting Point für  Gründer*innen, internationale Teams, Partner, Investor*innen und Netzwerke zu allen Aspekten der Cyber Security verstanden wird. Wie wollen wir das erreichen?

 

Es ist uns bewusst, dass die heutigen Markterwartungen gegenüber IT-Sicherheitsprodukten und -Dienstleistungen hoch sind. Um den Fokus bei der Entwicklung neuer Gründungsideen nicht aus den Augen zu verlieren, bietet unser Programm den Gründungsinteressierten und jungen Start-ups ein 4-stufiges Angebot. Dabei handelt es sich vor allem um eine umfassende Unterstützung bei der Evaluation der technologischen Herausforderungen, welche bereits in der frühen Phase wichtig ist und unter der Aufsicht unserer Expert*innen erfolgt. Dazu steht ebenfalls unser starkes Netzwerk aus universitären, industriellen und institutionellen Kontakte zur Verfügung und verstärkt zusätzlich unsere StartUpSecure KASTEL-Community.

Werde ein Teil unserer Community

Win-Win-Win

Bist du auf der Suche nach einem stark vernetzten Partner*in mit jahrelanger Erfahrung? Dann lass uns zusammen arbeiten und gegenseitig voneinander profitieren!

Wir suchen nach innovativen und mutigen Gründer*innen!

 

Deine Vorteile im Überblick:

#Kurze Wege #Vernetzung #Mentoring #Beratung

 

Community-Vorteile im Überblick:

#Community-Wachstum #Vernetzung #Testimonials

 

Gemeinsam erreichen wir mehr. Schau dir unser Angebot an und komm auf uns zu!

01

ORIENTIERUNG

Hast du eine innovative Geschäftsidee im Bereich der IT-Sicherheit, aber bist dir nicht sicher, ob Gründen für dich das Richtige ist? Oder möchtest du dich einfach darüber informieren, ob die Voraussetzungen von StartUpSecure KASTEL mit deinen eigenen Gründungsvorhaben übereinstimmen? Bei uns wirst du über all diese Aspekte beraten, ohne dich „groß“ vorbereiten zu müssen. Auch bei unseren Veranstaltungen kannst du deine Idee schärfen und erhältst wertvolle Tipps für das weitere Vorgehen.

Gründerberatung

Erstberatung

Du hast eine Geschäftsidee im Bereich der IT-Sicherheit und möchtest dich über unseres StartUpSecure KASTEL-Programm genau informieren? Perfekt! Denn in unserer Erstberatung könnt ihr eure Geschäftsidee vorstellen und Fragen an unsere Berater*in stellen.

erfahre mehr
Veranstaltung

BARCAMP

Ganz nach dem Motto „Mitmachen statt Zuhören“ organisieren wir Barcamps. Du setzt dich z.B. mit praktischen Übungen im Bereich der Geschäftsentwicklung auseinander und lernst vieles mehr.

Erfahre mehr
02

FOKUSSIERUNG

Wie konkretisiere ich meine Geschäftsidee im Bereich der IT-Sicherheit? Mit welchem Fokus bin ich im Markt Cyber Security erfolgreich? Welche Möglichkeiten gibt es für mein Gründungsvorhaben gemeinsam mit StartUpSecure KASTEL? Zusammen mit uns setzt du den richtigen Fokus.

VERANSTALTUNG

POSTER PITCH

Du bist Wissenschaftler*in aus der Grundlagen- und Anwendungsforschung? Du willst deine neusten Forschungseregenisse präsentieren? Dann mach mit beim dreiminütigen Cyber Security-Poster Pitch.

erfahre mehr
Veranstaltung

VORTRAGSREIHE

Um aktuelle Themenschwerpunkte aus der Welt der IT-Sicherheit zu thematisieren, bringen wir regionale, nationale und internationale Expert*innen in Cyber Security und angrenzenden Disziplinen sowie Querschnittsfunktionen zusammen. Sei dabei, bleib informiert!

Erfahre mehr
03

FINANZIERUNG

Auch die beste Geschäftsidee braucht finanzielle Unterstützung, um auf die Bahn zu kommen. Welche Möglichkeiten gibt es bei StratUpSecure KASTEL und darüber hinaus? Wir helfen dir dabei, deine Idee im Cyber Security-Bereich umzusetzen.

GRÜNDUNGSBERATUNG

FÖRDERMITTEL-
BERATUNG

Wie finanziere ich mein Cyber Securtity-Gründungsvorhaben? Thematisch passfähige Projekte werden hinsichtlich des Förderprogramms StartUpSecure sowie dem laufenden Prozess der Antragstellung bei StartUpSecure KASTEL beraten.

erfahre mehr
INVESTMENT

VC & INVESTOREN MATCHING

Du benötigst Venture Capital für deine Geschäftsidee? Zusammen mit der KIT-Gründerschmiede vernetzen wir dich mit Wagniskapitalgebern vom internationalen Corporate VC oder der nationalen VC-Gesellschaft über das regionale Family Office bis zum lokalen Business Angel.

erfahre mehr
04

SKALIERUNG

Du hast es geschafft und gegründet – Glückwunsch. Doch jetzt geht die Arbeit erst richtig los, denn eine gute Geschäftsidee und ein innovatives Produkt sind noch kein Garant für Unternehmenserfolg. Bleib ein aktiver Mitglied unserer StartUpSecure KASTEL-Community und nimm an unseren Events entweder als Mentor oder ein Gast teil. Es ist eine Investition in deine Entwicklung und eine tolle Austauschmöglichkeit mit anderen Unternehmer und Investoren.

VERANSTALTUNG

SPEED-UP-SECURE

Eine der wichtigsten Aufgaben eines Start-ups ist die Skalierung des eigenen Produktes. Dabei kann unser Speed-up-Secure Accelerator unterstützen.

Erfahre mehr
community

NETWORKING

Together we can move mountains! Das StartUpSecure KASTEL selbst ist ein Teil großer Netzwerke, wie der KIT und der KIT-Gründerschmiede-Community. Wir wissen genau wie wichtig es ist, das Thema Networking bei dem Businnessaufbau voranzutreiben.

Erfahre mehr
community

COMMUNITY CONGRESS

Beim Community Congress by StartUpSecure KASTEL am 20.06. im TRIANGEL Open Space kommt die regionale Cyber Security Community zusammen, um sich persönlich auszutauschen und um die ganze Bandbreite des Themenspektrums auszuloten. Darüber hinaus stellen wir unseren Cyber Security-Inkubator StartUpSecure vor.

Erfahre mehr

Nur gemeinsam sind wir stark

Unsere Projektpartner

Bundesministerium
BMBF

Das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) hat das StartUpSecure KASTEL-Programm ins Leben gerufen und ist der Förderer.

regional
CyberForum

Das CyberForum vernetzt die IT-Region Karlsruhe, vermittelt Wissen und unterstützt Unternehmen in allen Entwicklungsphasen.

Initiative
Karlsruher IT-Sicherheitsinitiative

Ziel der Intiative ist der Aufbau einer regionalen Plattform für Wissenstransfer, Erfahrungsaustausch und Kontaktpflege zwischen Datenschützern, IT-Sicherheitsverantwortlichen, Forschern und Praktikern.

Baden-Württemberg
Baden-Württemberg international

Baden-Württemberg International ist die zentrale Standortförderungsagentur für Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft des Landes Baden-Württemberg. Ziel ist es, Baden-Württemberg als Standort für Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft im weltweiten Wettbewerb noch sichtbarer, attraktiver und widerstandsfähiger zu machen.

Lehre Forschung
EnTechnon

Das Team des Instituts für Entrepreneurship, Technologie-Management und Innovation (EnTechnon) will mit den Akteuren im KIT-Umfeld das Wissen und die Kompetenzen erarbeiten, wie neue technologische und geschäftliche Möglichkeiten durch unternehmerisches Handeln in Innovationen umgesetzt werden können.

Hub Existenzgründung Unternehmertum
Deep Tech Hub

Gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern der Gründerregion Karlsruhe-Mannheim-Heidelberg haben wir den Deep Tech Hub gegründet.

regional international
German Accelerator

German Accelerator befähigt deutsche Start-ups, global zu skalieren. Wir nehmen High-Potential-Unternehmen mit auf eine rasante Lernreise in einigen der weltweit führenden Innovationszentren.

Kampagne
Start-up BW

Start-up BW ist eine Landeskampagne Baden-Württembergs mit dem Ziel, die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit und wirtschaftliche Stärke des Landes zu erhalten und zum anderen Den Ruf als Gründerland national und international zu stärken.

Hub national
Digital Hub Cybersecurity

Das ist die führende Innovationscommunity für Cybersecurity in Deutschland. Man vernetzt Akteure aus etablierten Unternehmen, Forschung und Gründerszene und schafft Awareness bei Influencern, Investoren und Stakeholdern.

Lehre Foschung
Kastel

Das KASTEL — Institut für Informationssicherheit und Verlässlichkeit repräsentiert die Forschung und Lehre im Bereich der Informationssicherheit und Verlässlichkeit am KIT.

Lehre Forschung
KSRI

Das Karlsruhe Service Research Institute (KSRI) hat sich als Ziel gesetzt, ein Hub zu werden, der eine starke digitale Innovationsgemeinschaft fördert und dabei die Wissenschaft und Industrie integriert.

regional
IHK Karlsruhe

Die IHK Karlsruhe vertritt die Interessen ihrer Mitglieder, setzt Impulse für den Standort Karlsruhe, vernetzt die regionale Wirtschaft, erfüllt Dienstleistungen für ihre Mitglieder und führt Veranstaltungen vom Fachkongress bis zum Networking durch.

Zentrum
KASTEL Security Research Lab

Das KASTEL Security Research Lab bündelt als Kompetenzzentrum die Kompetenz in der Forschung zu Cybersecurity am Forschungsstandort Karlsruhe. Ziel ist die Entwicklung eines umfassenden Ansatzes für konkrete Anwendungsbereichen anstelle isolierter Teillösungen.

Das Team von
StartupSecure KASTEL

Wir freuen uns auf die Zusammenarbeit und den Austausch mit dir.
Community Management

Sylwia Wasz

#StartupSecure Kastel #Community Management #Erstberatung #Events #Kommunikation

 

+49 721 608-29290

sylwia.wasz@kit.edu

Gründerberatung

Alexander Graf

#StartupSecure Kastel #Gründerberatung #Erstberatung #CoEvolutionary Start-up

 

+49 721 608-22147

alexander.graf2@kit.edu

Programmplanung

Kamelia Maleschlijski

#StartupSecure Kastel #Programm Management #Events #Internationales

 

+49 721 608-29065

kamelia.maleschlijski@kit.edu

Der KIT-Gründerschmiede Newsletter

DU MÖCHTEST IMMER AUF DEM AKTUELLSTEN STAND BLEIBEN?