SpeedUpSecure: 4. Final Pitch Day

PUBLISHED ON
27.06.2024
Author
Ana Beatriz Benatti
Category
Event
Overview

4th Final Pitch Day: A look back

 

The fourth Final Pitch Day took place yesterday and StartUpSecure KASTEL was right in the thick of it. It was a day of inspiration and innovation. For refreshment, there was not only delicious ice cream, but also a specially created cocktail with the four ingredients “great network & community”, “talented people”, “university and research institutions” and “cybersecurity focus”. This mix symbolises the core values of our programme and drives the success story of StartUpSecure.

 

Congratulations to our winners.

 

We would like to congratulate Max from VISS from the StartUpSecure KASTEL community on his excellent third place with the Cyberbox hardware security project.

 

Second place went to inputlab for their use of synthetic test data. First place went to Trustlens for their deep fake detection solution.

 

We would also like to highlight Max from Law & Innovation Technology, who not only made a passionate plea for privacy, but will also solve the cookie problem for us all with his Consenter project. Such successes demonstrate the potential and innovation of our participants.

 

Thanks to our supporters.

 

Special thanks to Carlina, Nihal and Lisa from StartUpSecure | ATHENE. They have created a platform that enables young, innovative start-ups to grow faster. Their dedication and vision have been critical to the success of SpeedUpSecure. To ensure that this success story continues, four batons were handed over to Jürgen Philippi from CISPA, Oliver Küch from Fraunhofer SIT, Friederike Schneider from Cube5 and to us from StartUpSecure KASTEL.

 

We look forward to supporting the next generation of startups and continuing to drive the future of cybersecurity. Stay tuned for more updates and inspiring stories from the world of SpeedUpSecure!

 

We congratulate all participating start-ups on their successful participation in SpeedUpSecure, the winners for their strong pitches and especially our community members VISS and Law & Innovation. We wish you continued success!

 

*Image Source: StartUpSecure | ATHENE

 

For more information, visit StartUpSecure incubator at ATHENE Research Centre

Do you want to see more?

More blog post

SpeedUpSecure: 4. Final Pitch Day

VERÖFFENTLICHT AM
27.06.2024
Autor
Kamelia Maleschlijski
Kategorie
Event
Zur Übersicht

4. Final Pitch Day: Ein Rückblick

 

Gestern fand der vierte Final Pitch Day statt, und StartUpSecure KASTEL war mittendrin dabei. Es war ein Tag voller Inspiration und Innovation. Zur Erfrischung gab es nicht nur köstliches Eis, sondern auch einen speziell kreierten Cocktail mit den vier Zutaten „great network & community“, „talented people“, „university and research institutions“ und „cybersecurity focus“. Diese Mischung symbolisiert die Kernwerte unseres Programms und treibt die Erfolgsgeschichte von StartUpSecure voran.

 

Herzlichen Glückwunsch an unsere Gewinner

 

Wir möchten besonders Max von VISS aus der StartUpSecure KASTEL Community zu seinem herausragenden dritten Platz mit dem HardwareSecurity-Projekt Cyberbox gratulieren.

 

Der 2 Platz ging an inputlab für seinen Einsatz von synthetischen Testdaten. Der 1. Platz gewann Trustlens für die Lösung zur Entdeckung von Deep Fakes.

 

Ebenfalls hervorheben möchten wir Max von Law & Innovation Technology, der nicht nur ein leidenschaftliches Plädoyer für Privacy gehalten hat, sondern mit seinem Projekt Consenter das Cookie-Problem für uns alle lösen wird. Solche Erfolge verdeutlichen das Potenzial und die Innovationskraft unserer Teilnehmer.

 

Ein Dank an unsere Unterstützer

 

Ein besonderer Dank gilt Carlina, Nihal und Lisa von StartUpSecure | ATHENE. Sie haben eine Plattform entwickelt, die es jungen, innovativen Startups ermöglicht, schneller zu wachsen. Ihr Einsatz und ihre Vision sind entscheidend für den Erfolg von SpeedUpSecure. Damit diese Erfolgsgeschichte weitergeht, wurden vier Staffelstäbe an Jürgen Philippi von CISPA, Oliver Küch von Fraunhofer SIT, Friederike Schneider von Cube5 und an uns von StartUpSecure KASTEL übergeben.

 

Wir freuen uns darauf, die nächste Generation von Startups zu unterstützen und die Zukunft der Cybersicherheit weiter voranzutreiben. Bleibt dran für weitere Updates und inspirierende Geschichten aus der Welt von SpeedUpSecure!

 

Wir gratulieren allen teilnehmenden Start-ups für die erfolgreiche Teilnahme an SpeedUpSecure, die Gewinner für die guten Pitches und insbesondere unsere Community-Mitglieder VISS und Law & Innovation. Viel Erfolg weiterhin!

 

*Bildquelle: StartUpSecure | ATHENE

 

Weitere Infos unter Gründungs­inkubator StartUpSecure am Forschungszentrum ATHENE

 

Du Willst noch mehr sehen?

Weitere
BEITRÄGE