Start-up BW Night 2022

PUBLISHED ON
04.08.2022
Author
Philipp Hauff
Category
Backstage
Overview

Third place went to heliopas.ai GmbH from Karlsruhe, Germany

Under the motto “Public meets Start-up culture”, the “Start-up BW Night” took place on Thursday, July 21, 2022, at Börsenplatz in Stuttgart. Once again, several teams from KIT were present.
With live music, craft beer, and snacks, visitors could immerse themselves in the world of founders and get to know innovative start-ups from Baden-Württemberg. In addition, an exciting stage and entertainment program with live pitches and exclusive know-how from the scene was offered. In total, visitors were able to get in touch with over 50 startups and exchange ideas. Highlights like the Start-up Market, the Chillout Area, Food & Drinks, DJ and live music as well as an aftershow party attracted many interested people. On two stages, there were exciting interviews and keynotes around the topic of “founding”.
The teams of “mempierence GmbH” and “DishDetective” from the KIT environment and the KIT Gründerschmiede were present to report on their experiences on the way to a successful start-up on the podium and to inspire interested parties to imitate them. The “Start-up BW Night” was rounded off with the state finals of the “Start-up BW Elevator Pitch”, in which our teams from “heliopas.ai GmbH” and “Respeak GmbH” also competed for victory as participants in the final round.
At the state finals of the “Start-up BW Elevator Pitch 2022”, a Karlsruhe start-up also pitched its way onto the winner’s podium. Third place went to heliopas.ai GmbH, which develops AI-based irrigation software for farmers to optimize water use and reduce irrigation costs.
The next big event is the “Start-up BW Summit 2022” on 30.09.2022 at Messe Stuttgart, where we will surely see many of you again! We are looking forward to it!

https://www.memperience.com/
https://dishdetective.app/
https://heliopas.ai/de/
https://respeak.io/
https://night.startupbw.de/
https://summit.startupbw.de/

https://kit-gruenderschmiede.de/

Do you want to see more?

More blog post

Start-up BW Night 2022

VERÖFFENTLICHT AM
04.08.2022
Autor
Philipp Hauff
Kategorie
Backstage
Zur Übersicht

Den dritten Platz belegte heliopas.ai GmbH aus Karlsruhe

Unter dem Motto „Public meets Start-up culture“ fand am Donnerstag, den 21. Juli 2022, auf dem Börsenplatz in Stuttgart die „Start-up BW Night“ statt. Mit dabei waren auch wieder mehrere Teams aus dem KIT.
Bei Live-Musik, Craft-Bier und Snacks, konnten Besucherinnen und Besucher in die Welt der Gründerinnen und Gründer eintauchen und innovative Start-ups aus Baden-Württemberg kennenlernen. Darüber hinaus wurde ein spannendes Bühnen- und Unterhaltungsprogramm mit Live-Pitches und exklusivem Know-how aus der Szene angeboten. Insgesamt konnte man mit über 50 Startups in Kontakt kommen und sich austauschen. Highlights wie der Start-up Market, die Chillout Area, Food & Drinks, DJ und Livemusik sowie eine Aftershowparty zogen viele Interessierte an. Auf zwei Bühnen gab es spannende Interviews und Keynotes rund um das Thema „Gründen“.
Aus dem Umfeld des KIT und der KIT-Gründerschmiede waren die Teams von der „mempierence GmbH“ und „DishDetective“ dabei, um über ihre Erfahrungen auf dem Weg zum erfolgreichen Start-up auf dem Podium zu berichten und die Interessierten zum Nachahmen zu inspirieren. Abgerundet wurde die „Start-up BW Night“ mit dem Landesfinale des „Start-up BW Elevator Pitch“, bei dem unsere Teams von der „heliopas.ai GmbH“ und der „Respeak GmbH“ auch als Teilnehmer in der Endrunde um den Sieg mit wetteifern konnten.
Beim Landesfinale des „Start-up BW Elevator Pitch 2022“ hat sich auch ein Karlsruher Start-up auf das Siegertreppchen gepitcht. Den dritten Platz belegte heliopas.ai GmbH, die eine KI basierte Bewässerungssoftware für Landwirte zur Optimierung des Wassereinsatzes und Reduzierung der Bewässerungskosten entwickeln.
Das nächste große Event ist der „Start-up BW Summit 2022“ am 30.09.2022 auf der Messe Stuttgart, bei dem wir sicher viele von Euch wiedersehen werden! Wir freuen uns darauf!

https://www.memperience.com/
https://dishdetective.app/
https://heliopas.ai/de/
https://respeak.io/
https://night.startupbw.de/
https://summit.startupbw.de/

https://kit-gruenderschmiede.de/

Du Willst noch mehr sehen?

Weitere
BEITRÄGE